

To:	Members	of the	County	Council

Date:	29 September 2014
Direct Dial:	01824712589
e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 7 OCTOBER 2014 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

5 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on the 9th September, 2014 (copy enclosed).

6 NOVA CENTRE REDEVELOPMENT (Pages 19 - 106)

To consider a report by the Head of Communication, Marketing and Leisure (copy enclosed) which considers the proposals for the redevelopment of the Prestatyn Nova Centre.

7 2013/14 ANNUAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW (Pages 107 - 164)

To consider a report by the Corporate Programme Manager (copy enclosed) on the Council's Draft Annual Performance Review for 2013/14.

8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 165 - 168)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Brian Blakeley (Chair)

Ian Armstrong **Raymond Bartley** Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones **Bill Cowie** Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies **Richard Davies** Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Colin Hughes **Rhys Hughes** Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Vice-Chair)

Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith **David Smith** Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams **Ervl Williams** Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils